Mom's Release

The trials and tribulations of a mom of four great kids!

7 Rhetorical Questions I Can’t Stop Asking!

on September 8, 2011

I walked into the living room a few days ago and it looked like something exploded! My head (of course!) started to spin since I had already tidied it (at least) several times that very day. I asked, “Why can’t they put something away before they get something else out?!”…my husband answered with, “Too many rhetorical questions!” I realized he’s right…and out popped an idea for a blog post! I made a list and here are 7 of my most common ones:frazzled-lady1

1. Why do they have to leave every light in the house on…

2. Why can’t they wipe the counter when they’re finished…

3. Why don’t they ever flush the toilet?!?…

4. Why don’t they answer the phone when it rings…

5. Why can’t they answer me after the first time I call them…

6. Why do they go through so much toilet paper….and…

7. Why don’t my questions annoy them enough to stop doing this stuff?!?

Of course, the answer to all of these rhetorical questions is simply because they’re kids! And I love them for it…but putting it to paper helps to ease my stress level a teeny bit!

Any particular rhetorical questions you find yourself asking now and then??

Any thoughts?

